SSCC day 2

Yesterday was a very lazy day, staying much all day on the sun terrace at the room enjoying the pool.

Blue marlin for lunch was fantastic, a great breeze, good service and very nice blue marlin salad followed by garden pasta. It’s a beautiful setting to top it all off.

We went to the steak house for dinner which was ok, the service was good with lots of waiters making sure our drinks weren’t empty. Onion rings followed by the sirloin for me, hubby had the 3 sausage (huge starter) followed by the rib eye, they mixed up the order, cooking the wrong steaks the wrong way but it was still good food, just not the best steak we’ve had this trip (portifino at dreams la romana still holds the torch).
We had a quiet drink at the outside area of the steakhouse, beautiful setting and then the tough days sun bathing got the better of us and it was back to the room for an early night.

The early night meant I woke naturally about 5am and realising I was up in time for some perfect sunrise shots I was out of bed and out the room with camera in hand within minutes. I was so surprised to see the papers had already been delivered (and our request of the british copy was there, thank-you to the fortress concierge).

Great spot for the photos was the turret by the ocean club pool. I saw no one for about 45 mins, then a couple looking around who quickly vanished again. I got some good shots but the clouds didn’t quite cooperate so not the horizon pics I wanted.

Anyway breakfast buffet this morning (can’t remember the name right now), great choice and good service. Then relaxing at our room pool again.

Heading to lunch again now and will post again tomorrow.

As always any questions please let me know

Keep dreaming big

Emily 🙂

About ekingy

I am HUGE fan of AM resorts having celebrated my honeymoon, 1st and 3rd anniversary's & 3 birthdays between Sunscape Punta Cana, Dreams Punta Cana and Dreams La Romana. Most exciting was that 2011 will saw me, my husband complete our Secret Dominican Dream Tour in June 2011. Celebrating our 4th anniversary and another of my birthdays...WOW it was a Dream come true.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

